Soil Science Professionals in NZ

The NZSSS regularly receives request for guidance on what professionals are available to assist with soil mapping. To assist with promoting soil science within New Zealand the following list of practitioners is provided.

Name Organisation Location Email address Telephone
Megan Balks University of Waikato Hamilton erth1270@waikato.ac.nz 07 856 2889
Katie Beecroft Lowe Environmental Impact Palmerston North Katie@lei.co.nz 06 359 3099
Iain Campbell Land & Soil Consultancy Services Nelson iaincampbell@xtra.co.nz
Sam Carrick Landcare Research Lincoln carricks@landcareresearch.co.nz 03 321 9663
Sharn Hainsworth Landcare Research Hamilton hainsworths@landcareresearch.co.nz 07 859 3741
Dave Houlbrooke AgResearch Hamilton David.Houlbrooke@agresearch.co.nz 07 838 5213
Hamish Lowe Lowe Environmental Impact Palmerston North Hamish@lei.co.nz 06 359 3099
Andrew Manderson AgResearch Palmerston North Andrew.Manderson@agresearch.co.nz 06 356 8068
Dirk Wallace Plant and Food Research Hastings Dirk.Wallace@plantandfood.co.nz 06 975 8974

Terms of Use

Use of this website is subject to the following terms and conditions which you are deemed to accept by accessing this website.

We do make all attempts to ensure the information contained on this website is accurate and up to date however to the fullest extent permitted by law we disclaim all warranties, express or implied, in relation to this website including to accuracy, completeness and fitness for any particular purpose.

We will not be liable to you for any damages, losses (including without limitation loss of profits or business opportunities), costs or expenses of any kind arising out of or resulting from any use of this website, any website which is linked to this website or any information contained within this website.